Board of Trustees

The governing body of Bristol Community College is its Board of Trustees, which consists of eleven members: nine appointed by the governor of the Commonwealth, one alumnus/alumna, and one student representative. The Board of Trustees is responsible for long-range planning, financial resource planning, and organizational structure. The Department of Higher Education (DHE) delegates to the Board of Trustees the authority to appoint personnel. 

Members of the Board of Trustees are as follows:

Mr. Frank P. Baptista - Fall River
Samir Bhattacharyya, Ph.D. - Sharon                                 
Mr. Keith A. Hovan - Rochester
Ms. Joan M. Medeiros (Chair) - Fall River
Ms. Lynn A. Malasi '92 - Fairhaven
Ms. Kylie Pasternak (Student Trustee) - Fall River                                   
Mr. Anthony R. Sapienza - Dartmouth                     
Sandra G. Saunders, Esq. - Fairhaven                     
Ms. Diane L. Silvia (Alumni Trustee/Vice Chair) ’86 - East Freetown
Steven A. Torres, Esq. - Taunton