Academic Affairs

The Office of Academic Affairs provides oversight and leadership for all credit-bearing academic programs, instruction, and support services at all College locations, including online.  

Activities and areas of responsibility include oversight of curriculum, planning, budget administration, staffing, professional development for faculty and professional staff, development of degree and certificate programs, and various professional accreditations.

The fundamental goal of the Office of Academic Affairs is to promote student learning by fostering excellence in teaching and an environment that promotes individual students to develop into critical thinkers and autonomous learners.


CALENDARS:


Academic Calendar

Stay on top of important semester dates with the Bristol Academic Calendar. Details about the first day of classes, holidays, finals and more can be found in the Academic Calendar.

 

ACADEMIC AFFAIRS CONTACT INFORMATION:

Suzanne Buglione Interim Dean, Nursing
   774.357.3760Suzanne.Buglione@bristolcc.edu
Chad Argotsinger Chief of Staff
   774.357.3591 | Chad.Argotsinger@bristolcc.edu
Suzanne Buglione Vice President, Academic Affairs
   774.357.2705 | Suzanne.Buglione@bristolcc.edu
Shanna Howell Dean, New Bedford
   774.357.2655 | Shanna.Howell@bristolcc.edu
April Lavoie Associate Dean, Health Sciences
   774.357.3727 | April.Lavoie@bristolcc.edu
Lisa Lavoie Executive Assistant
   774.357.2186 | Lisa.Lavoie@bristolcc.edu
Kerry Lynch Interim Dean, Arts & Humanities
   774.357.3025 | Kerry.Lynch@bristolcc.edu
Michael Murphy Dean, Online Learning
   774.357.2387 | Michael.Murphy@bristolcc.edu
Kate O’Hara Dean, Attleboro
   774.357.3426 | Kate.O’Hara@bristolcc.edu
Kathleen Pearle Dean, Behavioral & Social Sciences and Education
   774.357.3516 | Kathleen.Pearle@bristolcc.edu
Luz Perez Title III Staff Associate
   774.357.2185 | Luz.Perez@bristolcc.edu
Jennifer Puniello Associate Dean, Academic Innovation and Professional Development
   774.357.2083 | Jennifer.Puniello@bristolcc.edu
Vidyanidhi Rege Dean, Business and Experiential Education
   774.357.2647 | Vidyanidhi.Rege@bristolcc.edu
Robert Rezendes Dean, Taunton
   774.357.3457 | Robert.Rezendes@bristolcc.edu
Katie Ruggieri Associate Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
   774.357.3827 | Katie.Ruggieri@bristolcc.edu 
Sarmad Saman Dean, Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics
   774.357.2480 | Sarmad.Saman@bristolcc.edu
Patricia Sherblom Associate Dean, Behavioral and Social Sciences and Education
   774.357.2543Patricia.Sherblom@bristolcc.edu
Laurel Whisler Associate Dean, Library Learning Commons
  Laurel.Whisler@bristolcc.edu

 

BCCInfo

Want to stay in the know? Text BCCInfo to 67283, to receive text messages about important dates like registration, add/drop periods, and finals. Standard messaging rates may apply.