Sick, Vacation, Personal, Parental Leave
Part-Time Unit Professional and Part-Time Grant Funded Unit Professional
According to the MCCC Contract, part-time hourly paid professional staff earn “All Purpose Paid Leave." This leave is determined by the number of hours worked each fiscal year.
The formula used to determine how much leave you will be credited with is as follows:
Hours worked in previous fiscal year
- 0-224 = 0 personal leave hours
- 225-900 = 15 personal leave hours (2 days)
- 900+ = 22.5 personal leave hours (3 days)
Parental Leave Act
An Act Relative to Parental Leave expands the current maternity leave law, G.L. c. 149, § 105D, which is enforced by the Massachusetts Commission Against Discrimination (MCAD). Currently, Massachusetts law requires employers with six or more employees to provide eight weeks of unpaid maternity leave for the purpose of giving birth or for the placement of a child under the age of 18, or under the age of 23 if the child is mentally or physically disabled, for adoption.
Monday through Friday, 8 a.m.- 5 p.m.
Date: Wed, 24 Jan 2018 16:45:00 GMT